You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Is this an Adequate Line Up?

Hi There,

I am new to the game. I have played for about 1-2 weeks and, even though I manage to progress, I am not sure if long term this is the adequate line up. I scored these 5* heroes due to registration and the Event that started yesterday. I am advancing them with resources and gear that I have and it will take a while 🙂 Will they be a strong and complementary team at least until level 150?

Thanks in advance.

ZZTOP

Uploaded files:
  • Screen-Shot-2019-01-19-at-2.37.06-AM.png
  • Screen-Shot-2019-01-18-at-10.57.10-AM.png
  • Screen-Shot-2019-01-18-at-11.14.52-AM.png
  • Screen-Shot-2019-01-18-at-11.49.09-AM.png

Hi zztop,

At this point you're still at a phase where I wouldn't obsess too much about which 5 star heroes you've got, as long as you don't throw them away without knowing what you're doing (See: 25+ Common Mistakes New Players Always Make At The Beginning). Just play around with the 5 stars the game gives you, try to understand their skills and check what the guides say about the new 5 star heroes you collect.

Here are a couple useful guides to use for these checks, but small note: All 10 star hero stats have been adjusted yesterday, so these guides still need to be updated accordingly, meaning some of the heroes might be rated 1 to 2 tiers higher or lower by now.

The reason to take it easy and not worry too much about your line-up yet, is because Idle Heroes is a really slow game, which for many players is also the charm of it. One of your first goals will be to get 6 decent to great heroes who work well together and get them upgraded to Enabling level 3 (E3), which will take many months to achieve unless you're rich and pump a lot of money in the game. (Even if you can afford that, don't do this unless you've gotten the hang of the game first.)